KISS

Today I felt like I should have a KISS breakfast  – you know, keep it simple sister, so I had just plain ol’ canteloupe and blueberries.  IMG_1524

Then Jenn and I walked 2 1/2 miles – I love doing that in the morning!  Homecookedem came over to visit today bearing gifts; some TJ’s AB!  Jenn and I hadn’t had TJ’s and it was SDG, just like we knew it would be.  We sampled the natural and the creamy sea salt.  I like the creamy sea salt the best but Jenn likes the natural. 

Lunch was another new foodie thing for me.  Em made me a crack wrap.  I see why they have that name :).  I will definitely be adding that to my food repertoire.  Crack wraps are creamy and filling and easy to make.  I’m glad I finally tried one – thanks Em!   We also had another new recipe I wanted to try out  Two – Potato Salad with Dill Dressing.  I loved this also.  I added some fruit to go along with it.

IMG_1627

IMG_1626

The star of the meal was definitely the crack wrap but the co-star was the potato salad.  Here’s the recipe – it is easy, delicious and nutritious!

1/2 cup plain fat-free yogurt, a tbsp. fat free mayo, 1 tsp. chopped fresh or 1/2 tsp. dried dill, 1 tsp. Dijon mustard, 1/4 tsp. salt,  mix this all up to put on the potato mixture.  You also need one large white potato and one large sweet potato cut and cubed.  Also, 1/3 cup chopped celery and 2 tbsp. of onion.  Mix it all together with the yogurt mixture and chill for at least 4 hours.  One serving had 170 calories, 0 fat and cholesterol, 230 sodium, 41 g carbs, and 4grams of fiber. 

After lunch we worked on starting Emily’s wedding album.  She wants to make a book with the pictures so were doing on online.  They are fun and turn out so nice.  Another great thing about them is that they are very resonably priced.  I did one of our Puerto Rico vacation last year that I just love!  Nice to look back on those memories.

5 responses to “KISS

  1. my mom always told me KISS meant keep it simple stupid — i like your nicer version 🙂 sometimes the simplest meals are the yummiest, right?!

  2. Well, I’m not really sure which AB I liked best. I did like the crunchy, though! Love you!!

  3. Glad you like crack wraps!! They sure are ooey gooey and cracky wrapy! 😉

    LOVE YA!!

Leave a Reply

