Rainy Day Tuesday

I don’t like rainy days in the summer, but I am glad for it today.  The plants needed some nourishment, so I’m glad for them.  But it is a day of my fast disappearing vacation that just seems to be a waste.  Oh I know there’s lots you can do on a rainy day – clean up, organize, read, etc., but sunny summer days are just the best.  I was up early (for summer) and had Puffins, 1/2 a banana, blueberries, and some strawberry yogurt on top for breakfast.  Those Puffins are so crunchy with just the right amount of sweetness!  I have become quite a fan of them and can’t wait to try the peanut butter ones! 

IMG_1608

Next on the agenda was a two and a half mile walk with Jennifer.  Thanks Jenn for keeping me going!  I love walking in the morning – I just need to keep it up when school starts and get up early to do it – we’ll see.  Next on my TDL was a mani – and boy did I need one before vacation – those nails were looking bad.  Not now though thanks to Thresa – the best nail tech ever!  Next it was time for lunch which consisted of a nice big salad with yellow pepper, red pepper, mushrooms, cucumber, Vidalia onion, homegrown tomato, feta, and of course lettuce.  I always feel like I’m taking a vitamin when I eat this kind of a salad (which is pretty much daily).  I should call it a vegamin salad.  It has lycopene, antioxidants, fiber, and other healthy stuff and it is tasy and filling!  Today I topped it with some light Catalina to gie it a little  sweet taste.  I also had a black bean burger that I made from scratch and some black beans and rice from Uncle Ben.  It was filling, delicious and nutritious.

IMG_1609I think my plants were saying the same thing as the rain fell to nourish them. 

IMG_1610

They’ve been getting tap water, but I’m sure as the rain fell on them today they said – ahhhhh, delicious and nutritious!  They hadn’t been rained on in a long time. so I’m happy for them even though for me it’s just a rainy summer day.

4 responses to “Rainy Day Tuesday

  1. Your breakfast reminds me a lot of another blogger’s usual breakfasts… http://www.graduatemeghann.com

    Looks like a delicious and nutritious day!!

  2. glad you’re embracing this rainy tuesday! Have a good one :)! xo

  3. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    Well I hope the plants enjoyed it, because I sure didn’t! I want the sun back!!!

Leave a Reply

