The 3 F’s of the Good Life – Fun, Food and Friends!

After the breakfast I had at the buffet on the 4th and all the food I ate, I just wasn’t even hungry for breakfast Sunday morning, so it was a cup of coffee and then on to church.  After church we went to Emily’s mother-in-laws house where we enjoyed a post – 4oJ picnic with their family and friends and celebrated June and July birthdays.  This is a sampling of what we ate – and once again – potluck picnic food is the best!

Appetizers

Appetizers

Juicy Grilled Chicken

Juicy Grilled Chicken

There was lots of other fun picnic food too – oh so many choices.  The desserts were fantastic as well.  There was a frozen berry pie and a birthday cake.  
How Pretty (and good)!
How Pretty (and good)!
After we left Nancy’s we went back home to get our food ready for picnic No. 2.  This was actually a group of people that we have been part of for about 20 years and meets at someone’s house the first Sunday evening of each month.  We have such a good time together and of course it’s gotten to be an extremely tight knit group of friends over the years.  We’ve been through LOTS together!
How 'bout them ribs!

How 'bout them ribs!

And chicken!

And chicken!

And desserts - oh my!

And desserts - oh my!

I tried to stick to mostly healthy options and just tastes of the decadent. Today it’s been back to healthy eating as you’ll see in my later posts.  The Food Frenzy has ended thankfully – even though I enjoyed all of the 3 F’s of the good life, but time to go back to my healthy lifestyle food now :). 

5 responses to “The 3 F’s of the Good Life – Fun, Food and Friends!

  1. Oh my goodness. That white and pink cake on the left looks fluffy and SDG. Did you happen to sample it?

    We’re both back to normal healthy eating today!! WOOHOO for being back on track!!!

    Had lots of fun with you this weekend. We need to nail down a day for me to come over and work on my wedding album this week. I’ll call ya!

    • I didn’t sample that because there was a fruit trifle that looked even more SDG. Yes, I’m back on track.

  2. uhhhhh, I meant right. I promise I do know my left from my right!

  3. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    Those ribs look sumptuous!

  4. i’m so happy to hear you were able to enjoy the 3 f’s of life this weekend 🙂 Everything looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

