Rescue Chip

According to what I’ve been told a rescue chip is the chip you use to fish the bits of the first one that broke apart in the dip.  As in, “My tortilla chip busted when I tried to load it with extra salsa so I gotta get a rescue chip to recover the pieces.”  Well I’m such a nerd that I just thought that was a totally interesting food trivia so I thought I’d pass it along.  Now on to b’fast –
IMG_1511

It was sort of the same as yesterday, just formatted differently, but it did have an addition – I put Puffin cereal on the bottom, then added some blueberry Chobani.  On top of that went some blueberries, kiwis on the side, some homemade granola with a cherry on the top.  My friend Kelley said I used yummy too much to describe food so I’m making up my own term of goodness – SDG – SO DARN GOOD.  Some may want to take it to the extreme of So D*&$ Good – either way that’s what I’ll use from now on.  I’ll even have to make my own food blogging dictionary I suppose.  I’ll add others along the way but for now breakfast was SDG all the way.  After doing a two mile walk, I met Kelley and her two cutie boys at the pool.  Jennifer came along and we found that – once again –  we were the only ones there.  What an opportunity to do some water laps!  I think the boys thought we were crazy!  Now on to lunch which was more SDG food.

A SDG veggie salad!

A SDG veggie salad!

IMG_1524

Faux fried zucchini, leftover eggplant parm, last piece of zucchini bread and some hummus

Faux fried zucchini, leftover eggplant parm, last piece of zucchini bread and some hummus

Such a variety of ways to cook squash with a little hummus to use as a dip for the faux fried zucchini.  This lunch had me at zucchini – I love it just about anyway.  In a bit I’m out the door to Open Mike Night.  Wonder if I’ll find any new Lawrenceville talent out there?  Then back home to show you a surprise I made late last night…supper will be a light and late meal after OMN so -back later.

8 responses to “Rescue Chip

  1. I’m so using the rescue chip term next time we eat a mexican restaurant. Andrew will be soooo impressed. Haha! 😉 Your zucchini looks great! What did you coat it with? Bread crumbs?

  2. Your breakfast looks delish!

    I agree, I also use yummy too much– SDG is very cute!

  3. That update was SDG.

  4. I’ll have to come up with some new terms.

  5. Pingback: Saturday in the park, I think it was the Fourth of July « Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

  6. Pingback: 5 a Day « homecookedem's Blog

Leave a Reply

