Yogurt Bliss

What a way to start my day!

The ingredients (with my anniversary flowers).

The ingredients (with my anniversary flowers).

Here’s how it came together.

IMG_1498

IMG_1500

IMG_1501

YUM!!!!!!

YUM!!!!!!

It was amazingly filling and kept me full through the late afternoon.  I had to attend a staff meeting at the church where I work and appetizers were brought in.  Still not taking many pictures in public, so don’t have pictures of what I ate there, but it was a few chips and salsa, and a section of a quesidilla. 

When I got home David and Jennifer had the fixings for fish tacos ready for me.  What a treat to have supper waiting – thanks!  The tilapia was perfectly seasoned and David made a black bean mixture that is pureed and then heated up with some sauteed garlic, onion, and jalepeno pepper.  I will be making some black bean burgers with the leftovers tomorrow.  I used 1/2 of a lavash that I blogged about yesterday.  I added some Oikos plain yogurt, some cheese, a little Holy Guacamole, and some rice tortilla chips on the side.  It was just perfect – I loved it.

IMG_1508

IMG_1509

On yesterday’s post I put pictures of my two kitties Maisy and Prissy.  Well here’s the third and final kitty we have.  He was wanting his picture taken this morning – I think he got jealous of the attention the others were getting.  Here he is posing on the deck railing this morning while I ate breakfast.

IMG_1495

Yeah – he’s not as cute as the others, but he is sweet.  All my kitties are “rescue kitties” and I joke about being one cat shy of being a “crazy cat lady” and ending up on the news LOL!  Here’s one more of him watching over the backyard.IMG_1493

So now I’m off to do a three mile walk with Jennifer.  I’m sure that doesn’t sound like much to you, but for me who could barely walk three feet two years ago without getting out of breath it’s a pretty big accomplishment.  I have to celebrate those and keep on going!

7 responses to “Yogurt Bliss

  1. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    I think you’re doing GREAT with your walking. We’ve both just gotta keep it up!

  2. Beautiful anniversary flowers!! And what a scrumptious looking breakfast. I’m going to have to do something like that one of these days. That looks a lot more appetizing than those green monsters a lot of people write about.

  3. And keep up the walking! I’ve been lazy the last few months, but I think walking is wonderful. If you can walk 3 miles you can walk 20. Just put one foot in front of the other…

  4. Beautiful yogurt blissfulness!! Your presentation is always much prettier than mine! 😉

  5. what a gorgeous breakfast sundae – the perfect, healthy way to start your day 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

