Black and Blue (berries)

IMG_1424

My breakfast was blackberries, blueberries and plain ole cheerios with 3/4 cup of almond milk on them.  What a simple and delicious breakfast.  After breakfast it was checking email and reading the new cooking Light magazine I got at Publix yesterday, then on to the pool.  Jennifer and I went up around 12:00 and I stayed until 1:00.  We were about the only ones there and we did some water aerobics for about 30 minutes.  So two things I wanted to start doing more of have been done today – YAY – eating breakfast and getting more activity into my day.  After the pool I came home and cooked some chicken breast.  First I satueed shallots and garlic using some olive oil spray, then I put the chicken breast in on top of that and satueed them also.  I seasoned them with some dried herbs.    IMG_1425

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I toasted up some bread I had in the freezer, spread on some goat cheese, and topped the chicken breast filet with some freshly picked basil from my deck garden.

IMG_1432IMG_1436IMG_1435

 You can see I had 1/2 of a cucumber and some fruit salad in a cute little apple bowl that I got as a teacher gift.  I plated it on a dish that Jennifer painted at a pottery place that just made the presentation picture perfect!  What a lunch!!!!!!  The fruit salad was to die for.  It started out with some leftover fruit salad that I had from the other night with mango, canteloupe, and blueberries.  I added some watermelon, peaches, blackberries, kiwi, pear, and cherries that I got at the Asian market the other night.  The Super H Market has the BEST prices on fruit and veggies – oh my gosh – so much better than Publix!

IMG_1430

 I don’t think I could have added any other color to the palate!  It’s beautiful if I do say so myself.  I’ve got things to do and places to go so I’m out the door for now.  Supper is going to be interesting – an experiment – so check back to see how it turned out!

7 responses to “Black and Blue (berries)

  1. hey Lynette!! I just wanted to thank you so much for your comment on my blog today — i was feeling a little down about the comment miss anonymous made but you made me feel so much better! I really appreciate you reaching out 🙂

    …and i’m glad you did because now i’ve found your blog and i LOVE IT! such delicious food all around – can’t wait to continue reading!

    lots of love to you,
    Jenny

    • Thanks – I’m glad my comment helped! I’m glad I found your blog also! I loved your pictures – I always get such great ideas from the different blogs I read. I’ll be sure to keep checking back with yours!!!!

  2. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    Hmm I’m a little scared about dinner now…

  3. That fruit salad does look gorgeous!! I need to make a trip to our Super H Mart tomorrow for more fruits and veggies!! Never been before. Do you have to have a membership or anything?

    • No – it’s not a membership place. It’s just an Asian market. Just to warn you ahead of time – they have some really unusual meat that you might want to walk right past.

  4. The fruit salad is BEAUTIFUL!

    PS – Happy belated anniversary!

Leave a Reply

