Two Down

Today starts the third week of my summer vacation.  That also means I’ve been blogging for two weeks.  It’s certainly been a learning experience! 

My daughter Emily came over today (she teaches also) and we’ve had such a nice day together!  We had lunch and such a nice visit.  She went over to the pool and I decided I’d post my lunch.  I wasn’t at all hungry for breakfast and taking full advantage of summer vacation had slept later than usual, so I just skipped it.  I figured if I wasn’t hungry why eat.  I know that I SHOULD eat breakfast, but I often skip that most important meal of the day.  Shame on me!  I really do need to make that a priority.  Yes – something to work on.  Emily thought the portabello mushroom that I made last night sounded good and I had enough for two more, so we had a repeat of dinner last night with a garden salad, some of the couscous salad from the picnic,  and some watermelon.  The repeat was just as good as the first round.  It was so nice to eat lunch and talk with Emily! 

IMG_1384 Tonight is wine tasting with the girls at  Urban Flats – I’ve never been so I am looking forward to it!

2 responses to “Two Down

  1. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    I’d say that looks good, but I just can’t do the mushrooms or the peppers!

Leave a Reply

