Perfectly Delicious!

Today’s food was perfectly delicious except for breakfast.  I like most every bar I have tried over the past two years but this one was not good to me.  It had  a strange texture and taste.  I can’t wait until next week when I can once again have some time to devote to breakfast.  Running out the door to get to Our church’s Music Camp has not been good for my breakfast time.  Here’s the bar:

IMG_1333

 

After Music Camp, lunch was some leftover chicken salad on a flat bread (those things are great), a 100 calorie pack of Sun Chips, and some canteloupe.  The chicken salad was still good – I love the crunch that the pecans gave it, the apples were still crunchy, and the grapes gave it that extra sweetness.  Love those antioxidants!  The canteloupe is almost gone and I am sad because you never know if the next one you get will be THIS good!

IMG_1332

This afternoon was REALLY hot, but I wanted to get outside for awhile, so I went out and watered my plants.  I noticed my hanging basket had made a beautiful cascade of white petunias.  There’s not too many geranium blooms right now but they are such a pretty pink color.  I wonder how much longer I’ll be able to leave it out in my front yard the afternoon sun.  I should probably move it to the backyard soon before it gets burned up but it makes the front of the house looks so pretty!

IMG_1339

Supper was chicken cooked in wine sauce, pesto pasta with homemade pesto, a garlic green beans along with my traditional salad and a glass of white wine.  The pesto is just so good.  If you haven’t looked at the process of making pesto on my daughter Jennifer’s blog, you need to.   Click here to see how we made it from start to finish with my home grown basil.  Chicken goes so well with pesto and pasta and with that glass of wine I could close my eyes and picture myself eating on the terrace of a Tuscan hillside!  What a delicious Italian meal!!!!!!

IMG_1336

That color of green is just so beautiful!
We had some garlic green beans at one of those fancy Italian restaurants and they were so good that we tried to make them at home.  I think these were even better!

IMG_1338

Here’s the whole meal presentation with my glass of wine.  I’m a happy girl after eating this!!!!!!

I have a meeting at the Board of Ed. all day tomorrow.  That means another rush out the door and eating out for lunch.  I’ll try to keep it healthy!  Check back tomorrow for a question I want to throw out about food bloggers and food blogging in general.

5 responses to “Perfectly Delicious!

  1. I love those bars!

  2. I’m making pesto today, too! Your pasta looks yuuuuuummy.

    By the way, if you have a Whole Foods by you (I used to shop at the one in Duluth), they have Kettle Bakes baked chips.

    Jenn

    • I’ll have to look for them at the Whole Foods in Duluth – I haven’t been there for awhile, but now that school is out for me I’ll have time to go there and browse. Thanks!

  3. I’m not a big fan of those balance bars either, except when I’m in a bind and need something to hold me over until my next meal. Glad you’re eating breakfast finally!!!!!!

  4. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    those beans were REALLY GOOD!

Leave a Reply

