Musical Monday

For the past 18 years I have done a Music Camp at the church where I am the Director of Music.  We’ve done it so long that the kids who were attended as campers are now helping teach the classes.  Today was the first day of camp so it was a “rush out the door” day for me.  I had a granola bar which I didn’t take a picture of in the rush.  For lunch I took time to make some chicken salad – yum – with grapes, apples and pecans.  I added an egg, some pickle relish, onion, and celery as well.  This mixed with about a tbsp. and a half of low fat mayo. really hit the spot for a late lunch after camp!  I added some watermelon and low fat kettle chips on the side.

IMG_1321

 I sat outside today and just enjoyed the weather – no rain and low humidity.  This is a rare day for Georgia in June and I didn’t want to waste it.  It was nice to sit out and just listen to the birds and read for awhile.  David grilled some chicken on the deck and we had a plethora (I love that word) of leftover veggies to go along with it.  No need for my traditional salad tonight!  There was also some canteloupe that was oh so sweet!

IMG_1322

This was a huge amount of veggies!  I was stuffed but later found room for a delicious blueberry shake my by my lovely daughter Jennifer. 

IMG_1324

Her recipe:

1/2 cup frozen blueberries (blend them up first), 1 cup lowfat icecream, 1/2 cup almond milk – blend all together – it’s that easy and a nice way to end the day!!!! 

What food adventures will tomorrow bring????

2 responses to “Musical Monday

  1. That shake looks so good. And healthy to boot!!

  2. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    I had another one of those shakes today. They’re just SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

